Really Simple Plugins

Account

Log into Your Account

Lost Password?

…or login with your social account

You need to log in to edit your profile.

Log into Your Account

Lost Password?

…or login with your social account

F.A.Q.

If your license is activated, you should be able to update from the WordPress plugins dashboard. If this doesn’t work, there’s probably a configuration issue on your server. We’ve listed several of the most common causes.

Sure! Just go to your account, then click “view licenses”, then “view upgrade”. There you have options to pay the additional amount. If you upgrade from single site to 5 sites, the difference is 34 dollars. But if only half a year is left on the license, you only need to pay 17 dollars for the upgrade of course!

The download link you received in the initial e-mail is valid for 24 hours. After the link has expired you can log in to your Really Simple SSL account to download the plugin again. When logged in to your account you will see the following:

Clicking on the ‘View Details and Downloads’ button will take you to a new page. On this new page scroll down to locate the ‘Products’ section. In the products section you can click on the plugin hyperlink to download the plugin, as shown in the screenshot below:

You can log in to your account by visiting https://really-simple-ssl.com/account/. You need to create an account the first time before logging in. If you have already made a purchase, you can use the e-mail used for the purchase to register an account.

To create an account, click on the ‘Create account’ button. This will take you to a signup page where you can choose a username and (optionally) enter your contact information.

When getting a ‘this email is not authorized to renew license’ error, try clearing cookies from your browser. That will likely solve the issue.

If you click the download link after you have purchased a plugin, you should download a zipped file which you can upload to WordPress. If this is not the case, you are probably using Safari. This is easy to fix. Go to:

Safari > Preferences > General > Open “safe” files after downloading: uncheck.